holdingtomorrow

our journey of hope and healing through autism

The feeling of freedom

When I decided to start this blog, I had to agree that I would allow myself to be imperfect and honest in blogging, or the blog would be a burden and not a blessing to me.  I really like things chronologically organized, but I’m just going to write as the urge hits.

Hannah and I have been on the Specific Carbohydrate Diet for two months now.  It’s helped Hannah a lot- Yay!!  I’ll talk about that more another time but it’s also been great for me!  I am totally free of cravings for carbs.  I hadn’t realized how constantly I craved carbs, and don’t remember a time when I would get hungry, but not crave carbs.  My relationship to eating has changed, and emotional eating is largely resolved.  It’s funny- I had always thought that it kind of funny when people talked about pregnancy and cravings (and no, I’m not pregnant).  What was the big deal?  I’m realizing that for some people, cravings are an unusual thing, whereas they had been my constant companion!

I’ve lost 17lbs the past 2 months, and am fitting nicely in the smallest clothes that I own.  Yesterday I hit a great garage sale and got some adorable clothes to downsize into.  So fun!!!!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 3, 2012 by in Specific Carbohydrate Diet and tagged .
Delightful World of Dolls

Where Dolls and Delight Collide®

Cohesive Families Of Autism

Forum For Family Preservation And Tolerance

talkingtoanonymous

rantings,ravings and thoughts of a christian mom with a son on the spectrum

holdingtomorrow

our journey of hope and healing through autism

